David Rose

Secretary General

David was appointed Secretary General on September 1st 2020. He has previously worked for the Presentation Sisters, as Director of Presentation Ireland, where he led the setting up of a number of new programmes in social inclusion, sustainable living and learning innovation, including establishing, an innovative online learning organisation for young early school leavers. He served as Executive Director of Marys Meals Ireland, an overseas aid charity providing school meals in Africa and Asia. He was Deputy CEO of the Australian Catholic Social Justice Council where we working on migrant rights and Indigenous land rights. He believes in faith that works for justice in building a more compassionate, just and sustainable world.

Eithne Woulfe, SSL


Eithne is responsible for Education and related matters at AMRI. She has worked in Formation and in school, college and community-based education contexts for many years, in Ireland, France and West Africa. Her particular interests and research areas are theological reflection in dialogue with sociological issues. She has a particular interest in equality issues and the translation of Gospel values among ecclesial and civil communities involved in education in Ireland. Within this framework, she seeks to initiate and respond to consultative processes compatible with the mission and objectives of AMRI.

Eithne acts as Executive Secretary to the Catholic Education Service Committee, a joint body with the IEC, and its Northern Ireland counterpart, the Northern Ireland Commission for Catholic Education.  She is a member of the Catholic Schools Partnership, Council of Catholic Maintained Schools (N.I.), The Joint   Managerial Body and the Council of Management of Catholic Secondary Schools. 


Fidelma Mallon 

Financial Administrator 

​Fidelma is originally from Co Kildare having worked previously in Dublin and the UK. Her background is in accounts, quality assurance, bookkeeping, financial reports, budgets and billing. With proven success in streamlining and modernizing financial practices Fidelma’s role within AMRI is broad, working closely with our members and ensuring high standards in all aspects of accounts. Fidelma has a huge interest in child safeguarding and has been involved in parish and diocesan safeguarding committees for over six years. Her interest eventually led her to complete a diploma in child psychology in 2015. In the past Fidelma has volunteered with the Niall Mellon Township Trust and continues to be a very committed lay person in her parish.

Toni Pyke

Justice, Peace and Ecology Coordinator

Toni has a diverse work history having worked as part of the pastoral care team for Migrants and Refugees at the Archdiocese of Boston and at the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops in Washington DC. She has worked with Traveller women in west Dublin and Traveller and Gypsy communities in the UK. Since 2001, Toni has lived and worked in Nigeria, Zambia, South Africa and Uganda, and since returning to Ireland in 2018, has taught in International Development and Gender and Development at the University of Maynooth. She has 16 years’ experience working with the Development Education sector in Ireland. Toni has an MA from the Development Studies Centre, Kimmage (1999) and a PhD from the University of East Anglia, UK (2017). Combined, her experience highlights the urgency in responding to the multiplicity and interconnecting issues of inequality throughout the world and is keen to begin her new role with AMRI.


Fr Joe McGee MSC

As a Missionary of the Sacred Heart, Fr Joe has worked mainly in the UK and Ireland, in parish ministry, school chaplaincy, initial and ongoing formation, retreat ministry, spiritual direction and pastoral supervision as well as in provincial leadership.

Joe is delighted to work as a member of the team at the Religious Formation Ministry Programme (RFMP).  Each year brings its own challenges and opportunities as the team welcome people from all corners of the world. Being a former participant, Joe appreciates first-hand how this programme can enrich one’s ministry in the service of God’s people.  Facilitating individuals and groups, supporting them as they learn from each other and from their life experiences is what Joe enjoys most about the programme: "What enthuses me about the RFM Programme is its multiculturality and the enriching opportunities this brings for all participants"


Sr Josephine Enenmo OLA

Sr Josephine is a religious Sister of the Congregation of Our Lady of Apostles. She has been involved in the process of initial and ongoing religious formation for over 25 years.  During those years, Josephine served as Director of Postulants, then of Novices within the Congregation, and supervised formation programmes of religious institutes, societies of apostolic life and seminaries in Nigeria, her country of origin, and in other countries. 


Sr Josephine's awareness of the gap that existed in many formation programmes, especially in the actual process of formation as well as in human formation, led her to psychoanalytic studies and to train as a psychodynamic psychotherapist at Roehampton University, London. In 2011 she joined the team at the Institute of Formators, Du, Plateau State, Nigeria training priests and religious for the work of religious formation, becoming the Director of the Institute from 2012-2018.  She was invited to join the team at the Religious Formation Ministry Programme Dublin in August 2018: "What excites me about RFMP is the internationality of the programme. I really enjoy interacting with and being enriched by participants who come from different parts of the world. I look forward to meeting the next set of participants in September 2021."

Sandra Neville
Garda Vetting and Covid Helpline

Sandra coordinates the Garda Vetting service for all AMRI members that are registered to avail of this service. Since the Covid19 Pandemic Sandra has also coordinated the Covid helpline. With a background in nursing, Sandra has assisted one congregation during a Covid outbreak.


Helena Connolly

Communications Coordinator

Helena’s background is in secondary school teaching, youth ministry and pastoral work having spent ten years working at diocesan level in Ireland and Scotland. Originally from Co Fermanagh, in recent times Helena has worked in prison education and as a member of the Irish Redemptorists national parish mission and novena team. She is a published author (‘Prayerful Ireland’ messenger publications 2018) and professional photographer. Helena has an MA in Chaplaincy and Pastoral Work and has recently completed an MPhil in Christian Theology at the Loyola Institute, Trinity College Dublin.